How To Pass To The Category Of A Nurse

Table of contents:

How To Pass To The Category Of A Nurse
How To Pass To The Category Of A Nurse
Video: How To Pass To The Category Of A Nurse
Video: NURSING INTERVIEW Questions and Answers! (How To PASS A Nurse Interview) 2023, February

In order to improve the qualifications of a nurse, you can pass an exam, which allows you to receive the appropriate confirmation of the level increase. The procedure is regulated by law and is voluntary.

How to pass to the category of a nurse
How to pass to the category of a nurse

It is necessary

  • - Report on the work done for the year;
  • - diploma of obtaining secondary specialized education;
  • - referral to receive a category, certified by the head of the organization;
  • - work experience of at least three years.


Step 1

First, you need to contact the personnel department at the place of work, where they will issue a referral to a special organization that conducts advanced training. Such an institution can be a medical university, a separate structure, or a certification commission formed at medical schools.

Step 2

Next, you need to prepare a progress report for the last year. It is desirable that the document describes in detail all activities, reporting data, specific examples, statistical data. After that, the work is given to the head of the institution for signature. As a rule, the chief physician, having examined the document, puts the signature and official seal. In addition, he signs and seals the referral for advanced training.

Step 3

According to the order of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation of 08.16.1994 No. 170, during certification for the higher, first and second certification categories, nurses of all specialties are required to undergo HIV testing, which is carried out in writing.

Step 4

In order for you to pass the exam for the second category, you need to work in the specialty for at least three years and, when submitting documents for assigning a category, personally attend the qualification commission. To get the first category, you need to have at least five years of work experience and at least seven years for the highest category.

Step 5

The category is valid for five years, after this time you need to apply for confirmation of qualifications or to receive a higher one. This should be done at least three months before the expiration date. You must attach a detailed report, certified by the manager, to the application. In different regions there is a differentiated approach to obtaining a category, there are requirements, a commission is negotiated, etc.

Step 6

Based on the results of the examination of the documents, the commission sets the date and time of the exam. After successful delivery, the nurse is assigned a category, about which the appropriate decision of the commission is made. The specialist is given a certificate against receipt.

Step 7

If you disagree with the decision of the attestation commission, you can appeal it to the Central Attestation Commission of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Russian Federation within a month from the date of the decision.

Popular by topic